Lotte is now the only team that hasn’t won the Korean Series in over 30 years

LG was quicker to win. Lotte is now the only team that hasn’t won the Korean Series in over 30 years.

Lotte underwent a major shakeup this winter. The CEO took matters into his own hands and hired a new manager, Kim Tae-hyung, and a new general manager, Park Joon-hyuk. But they didn’t forget about their legends.

Kim Tae-hyung is a “championship manager” who advanced to the Korean Series for seven consecutive years with Doosan. He won three championships, including the 2015 Korean Series in his first year as manager. It’s a career like no other.

Park is the first “rank-and-file” manager in the Giants’ 43-year history. Since joining the team in 2007, Park has risen through the ranks and held every major position in the organization, including head of operations. 온라인카지노 He has been involved in every aspect of the club’s business, and immediately after his appointment, he revamped the team through a major personnel change and division of labor.

There was one point of agreement. It is ‘Giants Blood’. It is an effort to embrace Lotte’s past glory as ‘heritage’.

Last year’s coaching staff saw the departure of Lee Jong-woon, acting coach Jeon Jun-ho, and others who were part of Lotte’s championship glory. However, Kim Yong-hee, an early Lotte superstar, and Joo Hyung-kwang, a first-team pitching coach from the 90s, have joined the team. Coach Kim Tae-hyung commented on their arrival, saying, “They are Giants legends. They represent the best of Busan baseball,” he explained.

For Lotte players, they are a source of pride. Coach Joo Hyung-kwang, in particular, is returning after a five-year absence. Park Se-woong, Kim Won-joong, Goo Seung-min, and other pitchers who were taught one by one by Coach Joo at the beginning of their professional debut have now become middle-aged and veteran pitchers. They are the mainstays of this year’s Lotte mound.

Earlier, Park Se-woong said, “He taught me so much when I first came to Lotte. He is a real ace who led Lotte to the Korean Series twice.” Koo Seung-min also expressed his happiness, saying, “I’m glad Coach Joo Hyung-kwang is back, and I’ll use it as an opportunity to learn something new.”

Coach Kim Yong-hee is also a Lotte name, as is his nickname

“Mr. Giants. As a player, he won the 1984 Korean Series with Choi Dong-won, and as a coach, he won the 1992 Korean Series with Yeom Jong-seok. Even after taking the helm himself, he led the team to the 1995 Korean Series with Joo Hyung-kwang as an active player. He is also one of the KBO’s leading developmental experts.

This winter, Lotte focused on retention rather than reinforcement. It retained franchise star Jeon Jun-woo for four years and 4.7 billion won, but lost its No. 2 hitter and last year’s captain, Ahn Chi-hong. The only additions are veteran left-handers in the form of second-round draft pick Oh Seon-jin Choi Hang and newcomer Jin Hae-soo Lim Jun-seop. However, there is confidence that the younger players who have grown into the core of the team, such as Kim Min-seok, Yoon Dong-hee, Nae Kyun-an, and Choi Jun-yong, will step up.

The LG Twins, on the other hand

Enjoyed the thrill of winning the Korean Series last year for the first time in 29 years since 1994. Lotte, on the other hand, hasn’t won a championship since 1992, when they were led by current Donghwa University of Science and Technology coach Yeom Jong-seok. He was also the last to win the Rookie of the Year award.

They have also failed to qualify for the Fall League for the last six years in a row. In the last 11 seasons, they have only played fall baseball once, in 2017, 바카라사이트 순위 when Lee Dae-ho returned.

Now, the two men who teamed up to reach the Korean Series in 1995 are dreaming of fall baseball with manager Kim Tae-hyung. Can we expect a wave of ‘Giants Blood’ to cover Busan’s autumn this year?


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts